we create solutions

1520 SIGNAL

1520 Signal Ltd. is a modern and fast-developing company founded in 1996.

Company history

Company history

For more than 20 years we have been developing and implementing the most advanced safety and traffic control systems that are now widely used on the 1520 mm gauge railway market and beyond.

Until the end of 2018, the company was a joint venture of JSC RZD and the Swedish division of the Canadian company Bombardier Transportation and was called Bombardier Transportation (Signal) Ltd. In December 2018 the 1520 Group of Companies bought Bombardier’s share of the company, which currently amounts to 64%. The share owned by JSC RZD stayed the same at 36%. In January 2019 Bombardier Transportation (Signal) Ltd. was renamed into 1520 Signal Ltd.

Mission

MISSION

Our mission is to be the leading company that provides the whole spectrum of services from engineering to commissioning of the railway infrastructure facilities in Russia, CIS, Mongolia, the Baltic states and other countries, providing continuous and safe transportation process by applying effective state-of-the-art technical solutions.

Vision

VISION

Our vision is to be the market leader of train control systems on the 1520 mm gauge railways by providing our suppliers with reliable, safe, highly-effective turn-key solutions and satisfying all the customers’ requirements.

Сompany profile

COMPANY PROFILE

The main focus of 1520 Signal business is in the implementation of state-of-the-art signaling systems on the 1520 mm gauge railways. 1520 Signal technologies such as multi-station computer-based interlocking or radio-based traffic control with movable block sections lay the basis for the digital transformation of the industry. These revolutionary technologies at minimal investments improve the efficiency of the railways thanks to an increase in traffic capacity and safety, whilst at the same time, help to minimize operational expenditures.

Results in numbers

Results in numbers

400+

stations

20+

years on the market

1800+

km of the automatic block signaling

2700+

km of radio block

10 000+

points

Global center of expertise

GLOBAL CENTER OF EXPERTISE

Having access to international innovational technologies and vast experience in the field of engineering and implementation of state-of-the-art train control systems, 1520 Signal today is a global center of expertise. Such unique solutions as the complex radio-based traffic control system and cyber protection system are unmatched by competitors.

The whole process starting from design, engineering, assembly, delivery to site and commissioning, up to further maintenance of the systems in operation is performed by a staff of more than 200 highly qualified employees. The manufacturing process used by 1520 Signal was one of the first to be certified in compliance with the IRIS standard.

Our geography

OUR GEOGRAPHY

The company has successfully equipped more than 400 stations with modern computer-based signaling systems (more than 10000 points and more than 1800 km of automatic block) almost in every country of the 1520 mm gauge railway market.

The RBTC system that provides radio-based traffic control with movable block sections has been implemented on the lines of Kazakhstan and Mongolia with a total length of more than 2700 km. 1520 Signal has not only mainline solutions at its disposal but also solutions for other railway transport systems — from industrial railways to metros.

Russian projects

RUSSIAN PROJECTS

Currently, our company is the market leader in Russia by the volume of CBI system implementations. We are the first certified company to supply the most advanced signaling, interlocking and block systems that are fully adapted to the technical requirements of the Russian Railways. Today our systems successfully operate on all 16 Russian railways from Kaliningrad to the Far East (consisting of more than 200 stations) and control more than 6600 points and more 640 km of automatic block. Meaning almost half of all the stations of Russian Railways are equipped with our computer-based traffic control systems.

Foreign projects

FOREIGN PROJECTS

Beyond the Russian Federation, projects in Belarus, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Slovakia, Serbia, Latvia, Lithuania, Turkmenistan, Mongolia, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan and Turkey have already been implemented or are in the process of implementation. The systems deployed by 1520 Signal Ltd. have proved its reliability and efficiency on the busiest and most crucial sections of railways, as well as on low-maintenance facilities (Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan).

First-class service

FIRST-CLASS SERVICE

Maintenance of our computer-based interlocking systems is carried out throughout its whole operational lifespan. The service is available 7 days a week (24/7) and can be provided by the regional service centers in the Russian Federation located in Moscow, Rostov-on-Don, Saratov, Ekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Novosibirsk, Krasnoyarsk, Irkutsk, Chita and Khabarovsk. The specialists of the service centers are highly qualified engineers who constantly attend professional development training in the company headquarters.

Training courses as a long-term cooperation strategy

TRAINING COURSES AS A LONG-TERM COOPERATION STRATEGY

The scale of implementation of the systems by 1520 Signal Ltd. requires acting in accordance with long-term strategic interests. The specialists of our company organize training classrooms, courses and programs as well as install training equipment on railways, in universities and colleges. The main objective is sharing expertise with electro-mechanical engineers, dispatchers and of course, students (who are our future railway engineers), to prepare highly qualified local specialists who know and understand the new types of systems inside out and to maximize the localization of the implemented technologies.

мы создаем решения

1520 СИГНАЛ

ООО «1520 Сигнал» — современная и динамично развивающаяся компания, созданная в 1996 году.

История компании

История компании

ООО «1520 Сигнал» — современная и динамично развивающаяся компания, созданная в 1996 году. Уже более 20-ти лет мы успешно разрабатываем и внедряем самые передовые системы обеспечения безопасности и управления движением поездов, получившие широкое распространение на железных дорогах «пространства 1520» и за его пределами.

До конца 2018 года компания являлась совместным предприятием ОАО «РЖД» и шведского подразделения канадской компании Bombardier Transportation и имела название ООО «Бомбардье Транспортейшн (Сигнал)». В декабре 2018 года ООО «Группа компаний 1520» выкупила долю у компании Bombardier, которая на данный момент составляет 64%. Доля ОАО «РЖД» осталась неизменной — 36 %. В январе 2019 года ООО «Бомбардье Транспортейшн (Сигнал)» было переименовано в ООО «1520 Сигнал».

Миссия

Миссия

Быть лидирующей компанией, предоставляющей полный спектр услуг от проектирования до ввода в эксплуатацию объектов железнодорожной инфраструктуры России, СНГ, Монголии, стран Балтии и других стран, обеспечивая непрерывный и безопасный перевозочный процесс за счет применения современных эффективных технических решений.

Видение

Видение

Быть лидером на рынке систем управления движением поездов на пространстве колеи 1520 мм, обеспечивая заказчиков надежными, безопасными, высокоэффективными решениями, выполняя проекты под ключ, удовлетворяя все потребности заказчика.

Деятельность

Деятельность

Основным направлением деятельности компании «1520 Сигнал» является внедрение современных систем железнодорожной автоматики и телемеханики на сети железных дорог стран, объединенных колеей 1520. Такие технологии Общества, как системы мультистанционной микропроцессорной централизации и управления движением поездов по радиоканалу с подвижными блок-участками, закладывают основу для цифровой трансформации отрасли. Это революционные технологии, которые при минимальных инвестициях повышают эффективность железных дорог за счет увеличения пропускной способности и повышения безопасности при одновременном сокращении эксплуатационных расходов.

Результат в цифрах

Результат в цифрах

400+

станций

20+

лет на рынке

1800+

км автоблокировки

2700+

км радиоблокировки

10 000+

стрелок

Глобальный центр компетенций

Глобальный центр компетенций

Имея доступ к зарубежным инновационным технологиям и накопленный опыт работы в области разработки и внедрения новейших систем управления движением поездов, компания «1520 Сигнал» сегодня является глобальным центром компетенций. Такие уникальные решения, как комплексная система интервального регулирования на базе радиоканала и комплексная система повышения киберзащищенности на сегодняшний день не имеют аналогов у конкурентов.

Весь комплекс работ от проектирования, разработки, комплектации, поставки на объект и пусконаладочных работ до последующего сопровождения систем в процессе эксплуатации осуществляется штатом из более чем 200 высококвалифицированных специалистов. Процесс производства на предприятии один из первых в России сертифицирован по стандартам IRIS.

География внедрения

География внедрения

Компания успешно оборудовала современными микропроцессорными системами железнодорожной автоматики более 400 станций (свыше 10 000 стрелок, более 1800 км автоблокировки) практически во всех странах «пространства 1520». Система СИРДП, обеспечивающая интервальное регулирование движения поездов при помощи подвижных блок-участков, развернута на линиях Казахстана и Монголии общей протяженностью более 2700 км. Компания «1520 Сигнал» располагает технологиями не только для магистральных железных дорог, но и для самых разнообразных систем рельсового транспорта — от промышленных железных дорог до метрополитенов.

Российские проекты

Российские проекты

В настоящее время наша компания является лидером по объемам внедрения систем МПЦ в России. Мы стали первой компанией, получившей сертификат на поставку систем сигнализации, централизации и блокировки последнего поколения, полностью адаптированных к техническим требованиям Российских железных дорог (РЖД). На сегодняшний день наши системы успешно работают на всех 16-ти железных дорогах России от Калининграда до Дальнего Востока (более 200 станций), осуществляя управление и контроль более 6600 стрелок и свыше 640 км автоблокировки, что составляет почти половину от общего количества станций, оборудованных микропроцессорными системами управления на инфраструктуре ОАО «РЖД».

Зарубежные проекты

Зарубежные проекты

За пределами Российской Федерации реализованы и реализуются проекты в Белоруссии, Украине, Казахстане, Словакии, Сербии, Латвии, Литве, Туркменистане, Монголии, Азербайджане, Узбекистане, Турции. Системы, внедренные ООО «1520 Сигнал», доказали свою надежность и эффективность на самых ответственных и напряженных участках железных дорог, а также на малообслуживаемых объектах (Узбекистан, Казахстан).

Первоклассный сервис

Первоклассный сервис

Сопровождение систем микропроцессорной централизации осуществляется в течение всего срока эксплуатации. Действует служба круглосуточной технической поддержки и сеть региональных сервисных центров в 10 городах Российской Федерации: Москве, Ростове-на-Дону, Саратове, Екатеринбурге, Челябинске, Новосибирске, Красноярске, Иркутске, Чите, Хабаровске. Сервисные центры располагают высококвалифицированными специалистами, ежегодно проходящими стажировку и обучение в головном офисе компании.

Учебные программы

Учебные программы как долгосрочная стратегия сотрудничества

Масштабы внедрения систем производства ООО «1520 Сигнал» на сегодня требуют от нас руководствоваться в работе исключительно долгосрочными стратегическими интересами. Специалисты нашей компании создали учебные классы, курсы и программы, установили обучающие комплексы на дорогах, в институтах и колледжах. Основная цель — максимальная передача компетенций на места: электромеханикам, диспетчерам и, конечно, студентам — будущим инженерам-железнодорожникам — для максимальной локализации внедряемых технологий, получения локальных высококвалифицированных специалистов, досконально знающих и понимающих системы нового типа.